Last modified June 27, 2016
We respect your privacy
Information we collect
Your account information
When you set up an Azha account, we collect your name, password, and email address. To help others find you, we let you add a profile picture, location, and other information. And when you contact our support team, we collect any information you volunteer.
How you use Azha
We collect information about how you use Azha, such as: how many tasks you add, complete, kick, don't complete, and make private, how you interact with others, such as the time, date, sender and recipient of messages and tasks sent to others, the number of messages, which friends you message with the most, and your interactions with the messages and tasks. We collect the content you provide, such as task lists and messages, and information about that content, such as if the recipient has viewed the content, and the metadata that is provided with the content. We collect access times, pages viewed, IP address, pages you visited before navigating to our services, and cookies that may uniquely identify your device or browser.
Information about your device
We collect information such as the device model, operating system, unique identifiers, browser type, language, wireless network, and mobile network information, including phone number, and information about crashes. These help us troubleshoot problems with our services and know if a specific device or software is causing problems.
We collect information about your general location. This helps us make Azha fast by optimizing our servers.
Information from third parties
We may collect information that other users provide about you when they use our services. For example, if another user allows us to collect information from their device phonebook—and you’re one of that user’s contacts—we may combine the information we collect from that user’s phonebook with other information we have collected about you. We may also obtain information from other third-party sources and combine that with the information we collect through our services.
Other companies we partner with might collect information
Controlling your information
Account information and profile photo: you can update your account information and profile photo. If you want to delete your account, please contact us.
Tasks: you can add or delete any tasks past, present, or future. Only your immediate friends can see your tasks and messages, but please keep in mind that someone can see your tasks and messages between you and a friend by viewing your profile and messages on that friend's phone. They could potentially save your content by taking a screenshot or using another method. If you're concerned about privacy, do not post tasks or send messages that you wouldn't want someone else to see.
Phonebook: If you choose to add friends using your phonebook (not available in Beta), we ask to access your phonebook and collect information from it so you can add friends. You can revoke our access anytime by changing the settings on your device.
Camera and photos: If you want to upload or send a photo from your camera, we ask to access your camera and photos and collect images for you to send. You can revoke our access anytime by changing the settings on your device.
Friends: You can accept or decline friend requests, and you can delete a friend at any time.
Task and message storage: Because we want to help you track your progress and achievements, we store your tasks and messages for you on our servers. This includes your "Private" tasks. While others cannot see "Private" tasks, if we didn't store them on our servers you wouldn't be able to see them yourself. However, if you delete a task, it is removed from our servers (and your Task Tower will shrink!). We cannot guarantee that tasks, messages and other metadata will be deleted within a specific timeframe and we may backup information for a limited period of time or as required by law. We may receive orders from law enforcement requiring us to suspend our ordinary server-deletion practices for specific information. And even after information has been deleted, there may still be ways to access that information while still in temporary storage on a device.
Third parties: Our services may contain third-party links, like ads. If you click on the links you may be providing information to the third party and to us. You acknowledge and agree that we are not responsible for how those third parties collect or use your information. We encourage you to review the privacy policies of those third parties before using their services.For more information about ads and how to opt out of having your information used for advertising purposes, please visit www.aboutads.info/choices.
Storage, processing, and transfer of information on your device and through the Internet: We store some information on your device so that you can open Azha and view content faster. This also lets you use the app when you don't have a good Internet connection. Also keep in mind that no matter where you use our services, you consent to us processing and transferring information into and out of the United States and other countries whose data and privacy laws may be different than those in your own country.
How we share information
With other users
We may share information with other Azha users including your name, profile picture, and location. Anyone you choose to become friends with on Azha will be able to see your tasks past, present, and future, and all of your trackers - Task Tower, Productivity Pies, Kick Counters, and Achievement Charts. We plan to add functionality so you can selectively share certain things with certain people.
With third parties
We may share your information with service providers who perform services on our behalf, sellers that provide goods or services through our services, and business partners that provide services and functionality. We may share information about you with third parties for legal reasons if we reasonably believe that disclosing the information is necessary to comply with any valid legal process, government request, or applicable law, rule, or regulation, or to investigate, remedy, or enforce potential Terms of Service violations. We may also share information with third parties, such as advertisers.
We do not market our services to anyone under 13 and we do not knowingly collect personal information from anyone under 13.
If you have any questions, please contact us.